"In the River Nymph]--readers will find themselves rooting for them [the characters]...Lovett proves herself to be a master of plot....A richly detailed and thoroughly entertaining historical tale." -Kirkus Reviews

                                                                                           

" This engrossing tale of a determined young woman escaping poverty in 1920s Georgia will capture readers’ hearts.Great for fans of Delia Owens’s Where the Crawdads Sing, Jojo Moyes’s The Giver of Stars". --Book Life Reviews

 

A fleeting glimpse of a girl bathing brings love at first sight.

 

But will they ever meet again?

Georgia, 1924. Fourteen-year-old Tenny is determined to change her fate. After running away from bleak prospects to a tiny town, she fights to find a respectable place to stay. But with scant belongings and little money, she’s soon battling for survival in a world of dangerous men.

Pete could never forget the vision of the pretty girl he saw washing in a river. But the aspiring medical student has grand plans for his future, and pursuing the affections of the town belle is his biggest goal. Yet when he eventually catches his bride-to-be, it may not lead to the blissful union he imagined.

Cleverly lying her way into nursing school, Tenny’s blossoming friendship with the young doctor-in-training ends in heartbreak when he marries another woman. But after Pete’s life is turned upside down with an invalid wife and a needy newborn, it’s Tenny he leans on for support.

Will their hearts turn aside, or will they take a second chance for real love?

The River Nymph is a heartfelt women’s fiction novel. If you like emotional journeys, well-researched settings, and strong-minded heroines, then you’ll adore Anne Lovett’s Southern historical saga.

 

Other Titles By Anne Lovett

Rubies From Burma

Saving Miss Lillian

The River Nymph

$18.99Price

    We are located in beautiful downtown Monroe, Georgia

    Find us inside

    Monroe Mercantile Co. 

    113 N Broad Street

    Monroe, Georgia 30655

    HOME TO CHEELY'S GENERAL STORE & CAFE'

    BOOKSHOP PHONE: 470 270 0396

    Please do not mail or ship items to our retail location. 

    Email Us for our shipping address:

    thesouthernpenbookshop@gmail.com

    We are not responsible for any items mailed or shipped to our retail address

    Award

    PROUD CORPORATE SPONSOR OF

    THE MONROE WALTON CENTER FOR THE ARTS  (MWCA)